It’s a Down Economy… Unless you’re looking at my bookshelf

“When I have a little money, I buy books; and if I have any left, I buy food and clothes.” ~Erasmus

I tell myself almost every day that this is the day I stop buying books… only to have to admit at the end of the day that I was lying to myself.

Here’s what I lied about this week:

I also splurged on a few magazines, the new Knitscene, Lucky, and The Economist (I know, who am I kidding? Although there is a pretty awesome obituary for a fish in there.)

Here’s what I’ll be lying to myself about in the coming months, mostly in Young Adult:

and don’t forget

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (check!)

Fire by Kristin Cashore (check!)

and

The Rapture of the Deep by L.A. Meyer (check!)

Whew! What a list. That one tired me out.

About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

Leave a Reply

