A day off should be spent reading

But trolling around the Interwebs can be productive too.

I read Maggie Stiefvater’s blog: loved this entry, and this!

BTW, if you haven’t read Shiver, you are missing out.

– – –

I posted some of my photos on JPG.

I updated my 100+ Book Challenge.

I am updating my links: Just added GoodReads (and not just any old link, an “I ♥” one!), my good friend LW over at Bildungsroman, and the admirable Readergirlz.

I reached level 13 on Restaurant City! (*nerd*, ahem.)

I’m still working on my Bloggiesta chores, even though it’s technically over. It will never be over for me! (I just started!)

– – –
Still to-do-today:

Print photos on Snapfish
Balance checkbook and pay bills
Clean the pantry*
Clean the kitchen*
Clean the bathroom*
* all while listening to Pride & Prejudice — Now with Ultra-violent Zombie Mayhem! on audiobook, read by Katherine Kellgren.

Yikes. I was going to paint and write letters today, but I guess that’s a bust.

– – –

I was curled up in bed last night starting The Road, with my husband lying in the opposite direction (head to foot) reading Night Watch by Sergei Lukyanenko, and all was right with the world. 🙂

About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

Leave a Reply

