TBR Thursday 3

Every Thursday, I’ll be updating my Top 10 To-Be-Read books according to which ones I’ve finished, which ones I’ve recently obtained, and what new releases are coming up.

Rampant by Diana Peterfreund (read)
Meridian by Amber Kizer (read)
Wings by Aprilynne Pike (read)
Devil’s Kiss by Sarwat Chadda (reading)
Johannes Cabal the Necromancer by Jonathan L. Howard (reading)
The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch (reading – stuck!)
The Rescue Artist by Edward Dolnick (reading – stuck!)
Pride & Prejudice & Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith (audio – stuck!)
My Bonny Light Horseman by L. A. Meyer (audio – listening)
St. Lucy’s Home for Girls Raised by Wolves by Karen Russell (reading)

TBR Top Ten for 9/03/2009

1. The Magicians by Lev Grossman
2. The Selected Works of T. S. Spivet by Reif Larsen
3. Ash by Malinda Lo
4. Ignore Everybody by Hugh McLeod
5. Shop Class as Soulcraft by Matthew B. Crawford
6. Intertwined by Gena Showalter
7. Everything Matters! by Ron Currie, Jr.
8. Home by Marilynne Robinson
9. The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls
10. Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen by Serena Valentino

What’s on your TBR? Comment!

– – –

Oh yeah, I won a book! I won a book! I don’t know if I’m supposed to tell anyone yet, but… I won a book, and it’s signed! If I had one the grand prize I would probably have fainted. So the jumping up and down reaction is less embarrasing, but still exciting.

(I won a book! Yay! I *never* used to win stuff. I think BookGoil luck is starting to rub off on me.)

– – –
Listening to: Imogen Heap, Swoon

About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

10 Responses to TBR Thursday 3

  1. Cheryl says:

    I love that I found you on GoodReads- I keep getting so many to-read titles from you! 🙂 I’m anxious to hear what you think of The Magicians (I haven’t read it yet).

  2. Linda says:

    I love your collage of covers. They look great! I added a few to my TBR, but my top books right now for this week are The Host, Rebel Angels, and The Sweet Far Thing. 🙂

    • frootjoos says:

      Thanks! It took me a while to figure out what I was missing… oh yeah, book covers! ^_^ The Host keeps getting pushed further and further down my list… I think I’ll probably get to Libba Bray faster!

  3. Andrea says:

    I love to see other people’s TBR! This is a great idea, did you come up w/ this meme?

    Meridian & Wings are on my list also–I’m off to read your reviews now!

    -Andrea
    ireadd.blogspot.com

    • frootjoos says:

      Hi Andrea! I came up with it independently but now that I’ve Googled it, I think others have made the connection between Thursday and TBR ^_^

      I’d like to think I started the trend 🙂 but I can’t say for sure!

  4. omg what book did you win?? Share the deets!!

    I do love this TBR Thursday….how long did it take to make the collage? there are so many there i want to read too! can’t wait for reviews! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Froggy

  5. frootjoos says:

    I won a signed copy of Swoon by Nina Malkin–I drop clues above ^_^ I just wasn’t sure if I was supposed to tell people because she hasn’t posted results on her Blargh yet.

    I ♥ Nina!

    The collage took about 15 minutes to do–it was my first one and I was playing with the format for a while, but I think in future it should only take about 5 minutes–the nice thing with WordPress is that it saves all of your uploaded images and you can pick them out of your media library instead of rewriting the link or anything like that. Also the images can just be pasted into the post with “Gallery”–you tell it which pics, how many columns, and what order to put them in (by name, date, etc.) and it pops the images in. Voila!

  6. bunnyb says:

    Woohoo!! Congrats on your win 😉

Leave a Reply

