Good Things Come in Threes (Although Fours Are Still More)

Today I got

  • The Dead Girls’ Dance by Rachel Caine (Morganville Vampires, Book 2)
  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • Bicycle Diaries by David Byrne (for the husband, though I may also read it–it’s so pretty! I’d read it just to hold it.)

My favorite bookstore (ok, to tell you the truth my favorite bookstore is the one I own which unfortunately also does not exist, but that’s splitting hairs) is having a sale on Young Adult (including YA SciFi/Fantasy)–buy 2 and get the 3rd one free!

Sale!

Sale!

Here’s what I think you should get:

  • Bloody Jack
  • The Curse of the Blue Tattoo
  • Under the Jolly Roger
  • The Hunger Games
  • Catching Fire
  • Rampant
  • Shiver
  • Stargazer
  • Swoon
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
  • Lament
  • The Fetch
  • Poison Study
  • Magic Study
  • Graceling

A note on Stargazer by Claudia Gray: You’ll want to read Evernight first, but Stargazer is the better book.
And since Mira was silly enough not to put Fire Study in a YA cover, get Graceling with Poison Study and Magic Study.

But if you’re broke, like I am quickly becoming, borrow them from the library… Then they’re all free!

Added at the last minute:

  • Wake
  • The Summoning
  • Unwind
About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

6 Responses to Good Things Come in Threes (Although Fours Are Still More)

  1. Jill says:

    I was just there last night 🙂 I got Gracelings, Elsewhere and Tithe. That kind of sale can be dangerous for me tho!

    Great list of ideas to buy.

  2. Juju says:

    That’s a GREAT deal. Thanks for the heads up.

  3. frootjoos says:

    I tried to group them by price–you can save the most by buying 3 items all the same price which equals the maximum discount of 33%. It’s a terrible job for me to have, really… I think we may have to move to a ground floor apartment just to keep the building from collapsing under the weight of all my books ( ^_^)

    I forgot one more set! Will add that at the end.

  4. Linda says:

    I love the look of this sale. I will have to go check it out. How long does it last??? Maybe I should just go on my lunch break… 🙂

  5. frootjoos says:

    I think they usually last 3 weeks or so… but if the sale’s not doing well, they may pull it early. I don’t see why it wouldn’t do well, though! YA is booming right now. I can’t keep up with all the cool books I want to read! I was there yesterday on my day off, and I forgot the list I wrote down of all the cool stuff I saw while combing through the section. Will post it tomorrow (my other day off).

  6. frootjoos says:

    Oh yeah! And this from Penguin’s new Point of View program:

    After
    Thirteen Reasons Why
    Wintergirls

Leave a Reply

