Ah the leisure of the slightly unemployed

Most of my readers know I have worked for the same bookstore on and off for the last 13 years. I recently (i.e. Saturday) gave up my post there in the interest of

a) sanity
b) health
c) school
and
d) more time to read.

I have a few entrepreneur/freelance bits going on, and in a couple of weeks I will find out if I can get some work at school. Who knows, I may end up going back, owing to the economic situation being less than ideal… We’ll see. For now, I am free!

In the meantime, I was going to start writing the longest IMM ever, because in the last 2 weeks I have acquired a ridiculous amount of books, both ARCs and the paid-for-by-me kind.

I decided to break it up a little bit, so you don’t have to sit through it all at once. By my math, I have enough book acquisitions to post 4x a day for the next two weeks. Enjoy!

About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

2 Responses to Ah the leisure of the slightly unemployed

  1. missusgridley says:

    Haha, we’ll ALL be “jumping ship” come the end of January… I’m sure you can guess that I work in a teeny store rather then a larger store.

    Oh, and this is Julie from Goodreads by the way… I keep forgetting I use a different name on WordPress.

  2. frootjoos says:

    Hi Julie! Well maybe it’s for the best, my husband says getting fired from there was the best thing that ever happened to him ^_^ (he ate something he was supposed to be damaging out)

    Sorry about the teeny stores getting closed down–save those pennies until you find something new!

Leave a Reply

