Martha Stewart’s Hors d’Oeuvres Handbook

Sorry, I forgot to schedule the last day’s posts. Making up for lost time.

This is going to be my Mastering the Art of French Cooking 365 project for 2010 (Julie & Julia style, and in case you haven’t heard of the book or the movie, here you go):

Martha Stewart's Hors d'Oeuvres Handbook

Martha Stewart’s Hors d’Oeuvres Handbook

I have decided that better than dessert, I love hors d’oeuvres best out of the meal courses and would like to become more proficient at making them. Husband has a pretty damn good stuffed mushroom thing he makes; and for my last knitting party I made cucumber sandwiches, smoked salmon on toast, prosciutto-wrapped asparagus, chicken salad sandwiches, tiny ham sandwiches, and cut the crusts off everything! (And a special sneaky treat for the husband: anchovy toasts. He ate 3 big slices!)

It was marvelous.

So I’ll be getting a little sort of running start with the two family Christmas parties we’re attending (one on the 20th and the other on the 25th), photos will be taken, and I’m sure a blog of some sort will be written. I’m already planning ahead for January and what I’m going to make every day.

Mmm! Where to begin? molasses-glazes ribs? pizza with wild mushrooms and fontina? shrimp shumai? I smell happiness around the corner.

That’s what’s In My Mailbox (part 9 of 48)… What’s in yours?

About frootjoos
reader, blogger, knitter, foodie, and community event organizer

2 Responses to Martha Stewart’s Hors d’Oeuvres Handbook

  1. Juju says:

    Coool. I want it.

  2. Lillian says:

    I am really impressed along with your writing skills and also with the layout for your blog.
    Is that this a paid subject or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway stay up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to look a great blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

